In August I joined the crew of The Rocky Horror Show at The Warehouse Theatre as both assistant stage manager and spot light operator. I wish I could put into words how much fun I had working on that production. We sold out every performance! That was 16 shows with 160+ audience members screaming out “slut,” “asshole,” and “-bater” whenever the opportunity arose. Somewhere around the middle of the run the phrase “slut-hole” was adapted by our audiences whenever Brad & Janet were said too fast for “slut” and “asshole” to be said as separate words. I think it is safe to say you understand how much fun our cast had with this new creation.

During the third week of performances I joined the production team as stage manager of The Warehouse Theatre’s production of November. I am thrilled to be a part of this production team! Mamet is one of my favorite playwrights, and I have been wanting to be able to work with Jayce Tromsness for years in order to learn more from him. I have seen his work as playwright and as actor, but never as director. I love to learn from and observe directors and their process, and Jayce is one of those directors I can honestly say I am truly excited to be able to learn from.

After November closes I will begin work as stage manager on The Warehouse Theatre’s education outreach production of Lamplight & Shadow (written by Jayce Tromsness). I’m excited to be working on this production again, and cannot wait to dive back into the works and world of Edgar Allan Poe.
Stay tuned folks… things get interesting when one starts to juggle productions.